BuySellRentRepair

You'll find here everything about electronic musical instruments!

Synthesizers&KeyboardsSound Module/ Tone GeneratorModular SystemsDrum Machines, Percussion SynthsOtherDJSoftware
Electric GuitarsProcessors, Effects, PedalsAmplifiersTuners&metronomes
Countries/ cities

Dave Jones Design

Website

Dave Jones Design audio production company was founded in the USA by Dave Jones, an engineer and artist who was fully involved in the field of video art.

Since the beginning of its history Dave Jones Design has been known as Designlab which specialized in creating analog and digital video devices and for years has been producing remarkable and unique products for creating video art. Not so long ago the brand began to produce new products - modular synthesizers. A big success came thanks to modular Dave Jones Design synthesizers in Eurorack format: The MVIP standalone video processing module, O'Tool oscilloscope and, of course, VideoSynth.

The VideoSynth system is a modular video synthesizer that includes several different Eurorack-format modules that can be combined in different variations which allows everyone to create their own system with any combination of modules that they use most often. The system could also be developed and expanded in accordance with the user's requests. VideoSynth is, first of all, an excellent system for analog image processing and generating. Dave Jones Design product is designed to work in PAL or NTSC. He also imbibed the company’s earlier developed technology (in the 1970s). The first designs didn’t allow modules to be connected the same way the new VideoSynth allowed and were based on amplifier output and oscillator synchronization surrounded by voltage controlled and video processing devices. The basis of the new VideoSynth system is presented with the same two main modules. Oscillator sync provides synchronization of video information for all modules, and the amplifier output is the basis for the video synthesis. The separate amplifier output was a key element of the instrument since it allowed a user to maintain the stability of the video.

O'Tool oscilloscope and audio instrument was produced in 2014 as a Eurorack module. O'Tool can be combined with Doepfer products and other modular syntesizers also in Eurorack format. The oscilloscope is a module with a screen for displaying the shapes of waveforms as well as voltage created by other modules of the appropriate format. The module's capabilities allow you to accurately display signals but they are not as self-sufficient as a full-size oscilloscope and a guitar tuner. The O'Tool instrument includes 9 operating modes: Oscilloscope single, Oscilloscope dual (featuring sound layering), Oscilloscope dual (featuring wave split), Levels, VU and Peak Meters, Spectrum Analyzer, XY Display, Frequency Meter and Tuner, Volt Meter.

Later there came the new (O'Tool Plus) oscilloscope in 2016. This was a significantly improved version of the original O'Tool module which could display more clear information about the audio signal and the control voltage. Since O'Tool Plus was a Eurorack module it required a compatible rack with a power supply due to not being a standalone unit. O'Tool Plus is a multi-purpose instrument for musicians and audio artists that can also be used by video artists working with voltage control to manage video modules although O'Tool can’t display video frequency signals directly. The number of modes has been increased. Now the instrument includes: Single channel oscilloscope, Dual channel oscilloscope, 3D oscilloscope, X/Y display, Level meter, VU meter, Peak meter, Voltmeter, Frequency meter, Tuner, Linear spectrum analyzer, Log spectrum analyzer, Spectrogram, BPM meter, Metromome. O'Tool Plus also included user settings with memory function as well as the ability to capture and save 3 parameter modes which allowed users to have a quick parameter change to suitable for home, studio or live performances. The model features a nice connectivity set for integration with optional modules.

MVIP (Mini Video Processor Image) unit is a Eurorack module, intended for integration with Doepfer products and other brands. The module processes a live or recorded video image, has an SD (standard definition) video input and output. MVIP has included such functions for image processing as tone muffling, the ability to change the brightness, the color of the hues, improve the video quality, offer digital effects that result in interesting contrasting shifts, crazy or subtle colors. All MVIP functions are voltage controlled by audio or video synthesizers, for example, you could code colors and play with the video processing style with the help of oscillators or any other kind of voltage control. The module automatically detects the video format and works in PAL or NTSC producing the processed video in the same format in which it was received by the device. Unlike the VideoSynth system MVIP module processes only one video input and can’t combine several video signals. The instrument interface includes 5 inputs for monitoring various voltage controlled parameters. MVIP is not a standalone instrument and requires a Eurorack compatible source featuring its own power supply.

Jones has always been considered the creator of innovative and powerful video “tools” which allow users to work with video signals. His name is mentioned in the American encyclopedia Grollier. Dave Jones Design has become one of the leaders in the electronic production segment. Brand instruments are widely used at popular shows.

КупитьПродатьАрендаРемонт

Вы найдете здесь всё про электромузыкальные инструменты!

КлавишныеЗвук.модуль/ тон-генераторМодульная системаБас, драм, перкуссияДр.инструментыDJПрограммы
ЭлектрогитарыПедали, процессорыУсилителиТюнеры, метрономы
Вид/ тип/ класс инструментаСтраны и нас.пунктыНазначение/ состояние

Дэйв Джонс Дизайн   Dave Jones Design

Веб-сайт

Компания по производству аудио инструментов Dave Jones Design была основана в США Дейвом Джонсом, инженером и художником, который был полностью вовлечён в область видео-арта.

С начала своей истории Dave Jones Design была известна под названием Designlab и специализировалась на создании аналоговых и цифровых видеоустройств, на протяжении многих лет производила замечательные и уникальные продукты для создания видео-арта. Не так давно бренд стал выпускать новую продукцию – модульные синтезаторы. Большой успех завоевали модульные синтезаторы Dave Jones Design формата Eurorack: автономный модуль обработки видео The MVIP , полезный модуль-осциллограф O’Tool и, конечно же, VideoSynth.

Система VideoSynth представляет собой модульный синтезатор видео, включающий несколько различных модулей Eurorack-формата, которые могут быть объединены в разных вариациях, что позволяет каждому создать свою собственную систему с любой комбинацией модулей, которыми они пользуются больше всего. Систему также можно было развивать и увеличивать в соответствии с запросами пользователя. VideoSynth – это, прежде всего, отличная система обработки и генерирования аналогового изображения. Продукт Dave Jones Design предназначен для работы в PAL или NTSC. Он также объединил в себе технологии компании, разработанные ранее, в 1970-х годах. Первые разработки не позволяли подключать модули так же, как в новой VideoSynth и базировались на синхронизации генератора и выхода усилителя, в окружении устройств обработки видео и управления напряжением. В основе новой системы VideoSynth есть те же два основных модуля. Sync генератор обеспечивает синхронизацию видеоинформации для всех модулей, а выход усилителя является основой для синтеза видео. Наличие отдельного выхода для усилителя стало ключевым элементом в инструменте, так как позволило сохранять стабильность видео.

Осциллограф и аудио-инструмент O’Tool 2014 года представляет собой еврорэковый модуль. O’Tool можно совмещать с продукцией Doepfer и другими модулями синтезаторов также в формате Eurorack. Осциллограф представляет собой модуль с дисплеем для отображения форм звуковых волн и напряжений, которые создаются другими модулями соответствующего формата. Возможности модуля позволяют довольно точно отображать сигналы, однако не являются такими же самодостаточными, как полноразмерный осциллограф и гитарный тюнер. Инструмент O’Tool включил 9 режимов работы: Oscilloscope single , Oscilloscope dual (с наложением звуковых слоёв друг на друга), Oscilloscope dual (с разделением звуковых волн), Levels, VU и Peak Meters, Spectrum Analyzer, XY Display, Frequency Meter и Tuner, Volt Meter.

Затем последовал новый (O’Tool Plus) осциллограф в 2016 году. Это значительно улучшенная версия оригинального модуля O’Tool, способная отобразить на дисплее более ясную информацию об аудио сигнале и управляющем напряжении. Поскольку O’Tool Plus является еврорэковым модулем, он требует размещения в совместимый корпус с источником питания, так как не может работать самостоятельно. O’Tool Plus - это многоцелевой инструмент для музыкантов и аудио художников, который может также использоваться видео художниками, работающими с управляющим напряжением для контроля видео модулей, хотя O’Tool не сможет напрямую отобразить видео частотные сигналы на дисплее. Количество режимов было увеличено. Теперь инструмент включает: Single channel oscilloscope, Dual channel oscilloscope, 3D oscilloscope, X/Y display, Level meter, VU meter, Peak meter, Voltmeter, Frequency meter, Tuner, Linear spectrum analyzer, Log spectrum analyzer, Spectrogram, BPM meter, Metromome. O’Tool Plus включила и пользовательские настройки с функцией запоминания, а также возможность сохранения трёх режимов параметров, что позволило пользователю быстро менять параметры на подходящие для дома, студии или концертных выступлений. Модель имеет разъемы для подключения возможных дополнительных модулей.

Модуль MVIP (Mini Video Processor Image) представляет собой модуль формата Eurorack, предназначенный для интеграции с продуктами Doepfer и других брендов. Модуль обрабатывает живое видеоизображение или в записи, имеет SD (standard definition) видео вход и выход. MVIP включил такие функции для обработки изображений, как приглушение тонов, возможность менять яркость, цвет оттенков, повышать качество видео, предлагать цифровые эффекты, дающие интересные контрастные смещения, сумасшедшие или едва уловимые краски и др. Все функции MVIP управляемы током посредством аудио или видео синтезаторов, например, можно подключить осцилляторы или любой другой тип управляющего напряжения для шифта цветов и манипуляции стилем обработки видеоизображения. Модуль автоматически определяет формат видео и работает в PAL или NTSC, выдавая обработанное видео в том же формате, в котором оно и было принято устройством. В отличие от системы VideoSynth модуль MVIP обрабатывает только один вход видео и не может объединять несколько видеосигналов. Интерфейс инструмента включил пять входов для контроля различных управляемых током параметров. MVIP не является самодостаточным инструментом и требует еврорэк-совместимого корпуса с источником питания.

На протяжении многих лет Джонс известен как создатель инновационных и мощных видео инструментов, которые позволяют пользователям работать с видеосигналом. Его имя упоминается в американской энциклопедии Grollier. Dave Jones Design стал одним из лидеров в области электроники в мире. Инструменты бренда широко используются на известных шоу.