BuySellRentRepair

You'll find here everything about electronic musical instruments!

Synthesizers&KeyboardsSound Module/ Tone GeneratorModular SystemsDrum Machines, Percussion SynthsOtherDJSoftware
Electric GuitarsProcessors, Effects, PedalsAmplifiersTuners&metronomes
Countries/ cities

Bubblesound Instruments

WebsiteSounds

It’s all about that vintage sound. Since many sincerely prefer the sound of vintage musical equipment, the brands decide to start developing devices that generate or emulate the full, rich sonic stream of synthesizers of the 60-70s, but do it with modern components and the latest relevant elements. Such a will, though, cuts prices in half, and also provides the production with profitable sources, but at the same time inevitably leads to the quality loss and bad treatment of those properties which were the crucial features of the authentic instrument. Quite often some indie companies have to come up with a compromised product.

Bubblesound instruments couldn’t accept this situation. The brand's developers are sure that choosing the path of least resistance means the use of original, authentic components, as only these parts are truly responsible for giving you the echo of the past, beckoning to the world of real music, where everything used to be so simple and clear. The company’s instruments are based on operational amplifiers and transistors of the 60-70s. We get the sound character intrinsic to such synths as Oberheim SEM, ARP 2600 and Korg MS-20, precisely due to the specificity of the components used in the original design of the instruments. Of course, developers who use "substitutes" for these components lose that character for which everything was actually deployed.

Among the company's products it is worth noting such modules as VCOb, based on the classical triangle waveform (there are also outputs for saw and pulse waves) and allowing absolutely analog tracking within up to 4-6 octaves; The SeM20 is a 2-pole state variable filter, schematically reminiscent of the Oberheim SEM filter, and also containing a resonance section taken from the MS20 grafted to bring that granular hue into the sound; CvWS - double waveform generator based on two waveshapers taken from the uLFO module - allows you to experiment with different inputs by adjusting the offset shape with the knob, while the CV control will work with the audio range and will take part in creating the FM effect; and many other modules, including dualSeM20, dlADSR, VCA4p and LvL+rm utility module.

The philosophy of the company is that there is nothing more important than a pure signal and its accurate production - this is the only way to achieve a deep, rich voice of classical synthesizers. Many of the brand's designs are based on a classic, ideologically expanded and technically deployed only in those ways that would maximize the naturalness of a real instrument, as well as help its potential come true, while preserving its character and sound.

КупитьПродатьАрендаРемонт

Вы найдете здесь всё про электромузыкальные инструменты!

КлавишныеЗвук.модуль/ тон-генераторМодульная системаБас, драм, перкуссияДр.инструментыDJПрограммы
ЭлектрогитарыПедали, процессорыУсилителиТюнеры, метрономы
Вид/ тип/ класс инструментаСтраны и нас.пунктыНазначение/ состояние

Баблсаунд Инструментс   Bubblesound Instruments

Веб-сайтЗвуки

Тот самый винтажный звук. Поскольку многие искренне предпочитают звук винтажного музыкального оборудования, бренды решили заняться разработкой устройств, передающих полный, богатый звуковой поток синтезаторов 60-70х, но сделать это с помощью современных компонентов и новейших актуальных элементов. Такое стремление хоть и режет цены пополам, а также обеспечивает производство выгодными источниками, но в то же время неминуемо приводит к потере качества и полезных свойств некогда живого продукта. Нередко независимым компаниям приходится идти на компромисс.

bubblesound instruments категорически не согласен с такой ситуацией. Разработчики бренда уверены, что путем наименьшего сопротивления является как раз использование оригинальных, аутентичных компонентов, так как именно они дают тот самый отголосок прошлого, манящий в мир настоящей музыки, где когда-то все было так просто и ясно. Компания строит свои инструменты на операционных усилителях и транзисторах 60-70х. Мы получаем характерный звук таких синтов, как Oberheim SEM, ARP 2600 и Korg MS-20, как раз благодаря специфике составляющих, использованных в оригинальных дизайнах инструментов. Разумеется, что разработчики, применяющие «заменители» этих составляющих, теряют тот, характер, ради которого все и затевалось.

Среди продуктов компании стоит отметить такие модули, как VCOb, основанный на классической треугольной волноформе (также имеются выходы для пилы и пульсовой волны) и позволяющий абсолютно аналоговый трекинг до 4-6 октав; SeM20 – 2-полюсный фильтр переменного состояния, схематически напоминающий фильтр из Oberheim SEM, а также содержащий секцию резонанса из MS20, привитую для привнесения зернистого оттенка в звук; cvWS – двойной волноформирователь, основанный на двух вейвшейперах, взятых из uLFO модуля, - позволяет экспериментировать с различными входами, регулируя офсет shape ручкой, тогда как CV контроль поработает с аудио диапазоном и поучаствует в создании FM эффекта; и многие другие модули, включая dualSeM20, dlADSR, VCA4p и LvL+rm служебный модуль.

Философия компании такова, что нет ничего важнее чистого сигнала и его аккуратного воспроизведения – это единственный способ добиться глубокого, насыщенного голоса классических синтезаторов. Многие дизайны бренда основаны на классике, идейно расширенной и технически развернутой только теми способами, которые позволят максимально подчеркнуть натуральность живого инструмента, а также реализовать его потенциал, сохраняя характер и звучание.