You'll find here everything about electronic musical instruments!

Synthesizers&KeyboardsSound Module/ Tone GeneratorModular SystemsDrum Machines, Percussion SynthsOtherDJSoftware
Electric GuitarsProcessors, Effects, PedalsAmplifiersTuners&metronomes
Countries/ cities

Qu-Bit Electronix (Rare Waves Grendel)

WebsiteVideo channelSounds

Patch cords and other modular synthesis control manipulations shouldn’t puzzle while the sound shouldn’t put you through technical analysis. Qu-Bit’s history started at Berkeley College of Music as a company opposing those synth makers who’re too much into technology part of the music. This situation on the music market kept on disappointing Qu-Bit founders who believed that the instruments should be nothing more than real instruments and generate first of all music. The developers, convinced that they’re right, got down to producing high quality devices with intuitive interface and, which is more important, not an engineering but a music functionality. Qu-Bit ensures us that their modules are made by musicians and meant for musicians.

Qu-Bit products are truly clever machine brains with the interface great for performing and far from that tedious setting and programming. Instead of imitating of everyone’s favorite synthesizers and effects Qu-Bit Electronix desired to find the new sound (as new as it physically possible), for example, making granular synthesis and panning of the surround sound more accessible and intuitive thanks to combination of digital signal processing and instinctive use of the instrument. Qu-Bit doesn’t hide any useful information and is always ready to share their circuitry publishing it for free.

In 2016 the brand presented 3 new modules at NAMM show: Chord – analog polyphonic oscillator with chord quality, inversion and sound control; Mixology voltage controlled mixer and Ana - an analog 2HP oscillator featuring simultaneous outputs, sync input and linear FM.

Recently the company has released a 4-channel pattern generator called Rhythm with voltage controlled parameters. The front panel has a genre selection knob (genres can be altered). Rhythm was created to shape different drum beat variations with no need to dive into thorough patching.

Among other products – a voltage controlled polyphonic sample-player Wave with a 64-sample memory and pitch control for each channel, it comes with a microSD card full of drums, synth sounds and other samples; quite multifunctional and powerful sequencer called Octone; Nano Rand allowing noise generation and random voltage generator in 4HP with an 8-bit microcontroller inside and the finest Eon (envelope, oscillator + noise source).

КупитьПродатьАрендаРемонт

Вы найдете здесь всё про электромузыкальные инструменты!

КлавишныеЗвук.модуль/ тон-генераторМодульная системаБас, драм, перкуссияДр.инструментыDJПрограммы
ЭлектрогитарыПедали, процессорыУсилителиТюнеры, метрономы
Вид/ тип/ класс инструментаСтраны и нас.пунктыНазначение/ состояние

Qu-Bit Electronix (Rare Waves Grendel)

Веб-сайтВидео-каналЗвуки

Патч-корды или другие манипуляции с управлением модульного синтеза не должны запутывать, а звучание – погружать в технический анализ. Qu-Bit начал создаваться еще в лаборатории факультета музыки в Беркли, противопоставляя себя синтезаторам, чьи дизайнеры чересчур увлеклись технологической стороной вопроса. Такая ситуация на музыкальном рынке продолжала разочаровывать основателей Qu-Bit, веривших, что инструменты должны оставаться инструментами и извлекать, в первую очередь, музыку. Убежденные в своей правоте разработчики принялись за изготовление высококачественных устройств с интуитивным интерфейсом и, что главное, не инженерной, а «музыкальной» функциональностью. Qu-Bit заставляет смело полагать, что их модули созданы музыкантами и для музыкантов.

Произведения Qu-Bit действительно представлены умными машинками под интерфейсом, пригодным как раз для игры, а не настроек и вычислений. Вместо того, чтобы имитировать полюбившиеся синтезаторы и эффекты, Qu-Bit Electronix хотел найти новый звук, насколько это физически реально, например, делая гранулярный синтез и панорамирование объемного звука более доступными и интуитивными, благодаря совокупности цифрового сигнального процессора и инстинктивного характера использования инструмента. Qu-Bit не сторонники скрывать полезную информацию и бесплатно публикуют свои схемы.

В 2016 году бренд представил сразу три новых модуля в рамках NAMM выставки: Chord – аналоговый полифонический генератор с контролем качества аккордов, инверсии, из звучания и др.; управляемый током микшер Mixology и аналоговый генератор в 2HP – Ana, включающий возможность одновременных выходов, вход для синхронизации и линейный FM.

Недавно компания выпустила 4-канальный паттерн-генератор Rhythm с управляемыми током параметрами. Лицевая панель имеет регулятор жанров, которые, конечно же, поддаются изменению. Rhythm создан для формирования различных вариаций драм бита без необходимости в основательном патчинге.

Среди прочих доступных продуктов – управляемый напряжением полифонический сэмпл-плеер Wave с памятью на 64 сэмпла и питч контролем для каждого канала, поставляется вместе с microSD картой ударных, синт-звуков и прочих сэмплов; довольно многофункциональный и мощный секвенсер Octone; Nano Rand, позволяющий генерацию шума и случайных значений напряжения в формате 4HP с 8-битным микроконтроллером внутри и тончайший Eon (огибающая, генератор + источник шума).